Sigmund Freud – Psychoanalytic Works – 11 plus eBooks


SIGMUND FREUD (1856-1939) was an Austrian neurologist who became known as the founding father of psychoanalysis.

Author: Sigmund Freud


In addition to the individual works listed below, several excellent anthologies here provide an comprehensive introduction to Freud’s thought and include the text of major works such as “Psychopathology of Everyday Life” (1904), “Three Contributions to the Theory of Sexuality” (1905), “Wit and Its Relation to the Unconscious” (1905), “The History of the Psychoanalytic Movement” (1914), “Mourning and Melancholia” (1917), “The Ego and the Id” (1923), and many more.

Unless otherwise indicated, the following books are in PDF format:

* AN AUTOBIOGRAPHICAL STUDY (Hogarth Press, 1950). Translated by James Strachey.
* THE BASIC WRITINGS OF SIGMUND FREUD (Modern Library, 1995). Translated and edited by A. A. Brill. — EPUB
* BEYOND THE PLEASURE PRINCIPLE (Norton, 1961). Translated and newly edited by James Strachey.
* BEYOND THE PLEASURE PRINCIPLE & OTHER WRITINGS (Penguin, 2003). Translated by John Reddick, with an Introduction by Mark Edmundson. — EPUB
* THE FREUD READER (Norton, 1989). Edited by Peter Gay.
* THE FUTURE OF AN ILLUSION (Norton, 1961). Translated by James Strachey.
* GROUP PSYCHOLOGY AND THE ANALYSIS OF THE EGO (Hogarth Press, 1949). Translated by James Strachey.
* THE INTERPRETATION OF DREAMS (Basic Books, 2010). Translated and edited by James Strachey.
* MOSES AND MONOTHEISM (Hogarth Press, 1939). Translated by Katherine Jones.
* THE PENGUIN FREUD READER (Penguin Classics, 2006). Selected and introduced by Adam Phillips. — EPUB
* TOTEM AND TABOO (Routledge, 2001). Translated by James Strachey. — EPUB + PDF

(67.4 MB)



There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Sigmund Freud – Psychoanalytic Works – 11 plus eBooks”